Implementation of OROP

15 Feb

Dear Veterans,

PCDA (P) circular on OROP is available on the following link

http://pcdapension.nic.in/6cpc/Circular-555.pdf

Team DESA

12 Responses to “Implementation of OROP”

  1. gvramarao July 6, 2016 at 2:20 PM #

    Sir,
    I am Cdr GV Rama Rao 00411-H. I retired wef 15th Feb 1981. I have been drawing pension through SBI Maharanipeta Branch Visakhapatnam. I lost my wife to cancer in Nove 2012 after fighting the disease for 20 months. I relocated to the USA in Jan 2013 and had been staying with my children ever since. When I was in India, I could not attend to the business of Adhar card due to my wife’s illness and my own physical disability. While coming to the USA I was off-loaded ar Frankfurt due to my condition and sent the next day. Now my situation has become worse, and I cannot undertake a trip to India and back.
    A week back my bank informed me ADHAR card is mandatory for drawing the pension. I contacted some officials at Delhi and later the bank has informed Adhar card is now not mandatory. The object of linking the two is to dispense with the Life certificate due on 1sr Nov each year. If the ADHAR card is made mandatory for pension, people like me stand to lose their pension. Could you take some action to provide the exemption for such cases by producing a medical certificate from a civil surgeon of the country or keep it in abeyance untill provision is made for ADHAR card for people living abroad and NRIs?

    Like

    • DESANAVY July 7, 2016 at 3:07 AM #

      Sir, Please go through this post. You would be able to render a Life Certificate without making a personal appearance or registering yourself on Jeevan Pramaan portal

      Like

      • gvramarao July 7, 2016 at 2:03 PM #

        Sir,
        I am afraid you missed my point. It’s not about the Life Certificate but linking the pension with ADHAR card. Before making the ADHAR card mandatory for drawing the pension, the government should think of people like me and provide a clause of exemption for people living abroad and disabled people. I hope you and your dept will take up this point with the Ministry of Pensions. Thanking you, Rama Rao.

        Like

  2. ongole Sagar February 23, 2016 at 6:26 AM #

    sir, I,OK Sagar L/S(RP2)No 203926w left srvice in Aug 1992 after completion of 15 yrs8 mths(as Iwas boys entry and told to serve extra 8months forboys trg period not counted as active service) at present my basic pen-3500 is it correct ? what willbe my new basic as per orop ? when we are going to get the first instalment of the arears ? about the site itis really helpfull keep up the work thank you very much by the way my ppo no.is 09/97/B/S/01184/1992 dt 8/9/92

    regards ok sagar

    when

    Like

    • DESANAVY February 24, 2016 at 8:58 AM #

      Dear Veteran,
      For your pension related queries, please contact Naval Pension Office at the following address:-
      The Logistics Office-in-Charge
      Naval Pension Office (NAVPEN)
      C/o INS Tanaji
      Sion Trombay Road
      Mankhurd (East)
      Mumbai 400088
      Toll Free No. 1800220560
      Telephone 022-25075455/ 25075600
      Email at navpen-navy@nic.in.
      Regards,
      Team DESA

      Like

      • gvramarao July 7, 2016 at 2:05 PM #

        Sir,
        I sent an email to the ID given above and received no response.

        Like

      • DESANAVY July 26, 2016 at 9:52 AM #

        NAVPEN processes all the queries / inputs / letters received from all the Naval Veterans. They may take some time, but will definitely respond

        Like

  3. ongole Sagar February 18, 2016 at 2:32 PM #

    thankyou sir

    Like

  4. T.SELVARAJ. February 17, 2016 at 3:20 PM #

    What about for the NON-PENSIONERS in the OROP

    Like

    • DESANAVY February 24, 2016 at 9:20 AM #

      Dear Veteran,
      OROP is not applicable for non pensioners.
      Regards,
      Team DESA

      Like

  5. deleep singh February 15, 2016 at 12:59 PM #

    Sir,

    I am an ex MECH(P) III with 15 years of service. My service pension as per this table is Rs 9750.00( applicable for all including category S1A1) and disability pension @40% is 2340.00. What is my disability element of service pension and disability element of disability pension. Would be grateful, if it can be clarified. I am under total confusion.

    Yours truly

    Thanking you in anticipation

    KGD SINGH EX-MECH(P) III No 144458-R.

    Like

    • DESANAVY February 17, 2016 at 10:43 AM #

      Dear Veteran,
      In this regard please contact Naval Pension Office at telephone 022-25075455 Extension 26 or 022-25075600 Extension 26.
      Regards,
      Team DESA

      Like

Comments are closed.

