Annual Life Certificate for Pensioners

29 Oct

1.    As all the naval pensioners are aware, the Annual Life Certificate needs to be submitted by all pensioners to their respective Pension Disbursement Agency (PDA) in the month of November every year. Subsequent to the launch of the Digital Life Certificate (Jeevan Pramaan) scheme in Nov 2014 by the Govt, DESA had issued a number of advisories to all veterans to obtain aadhaar card, link their pension records and bank accounts with aadhaar and finally register themselves in Jeevan Pramaan portal (http://jeevanpramaan.gov.in).

2.     Since all pensioners are required to submit the Life Certificate in the next month, it is requested that all naval pensioners (both retired personnel and family pensioners) to ensure that they are registered with the Jeevan Pramaan portal and render their Digital Life Certificate during the month of November 2015. Those who are not in possession of Aadhaar Card, settled abroad, or are not in a position to render Digital Life Certificate can continue to submit their life certificate to their respective PDAs (banks, Post Offices, treasuries, etc).

3.     Please remember that if a pensioner does not submit the Life Certificate (either in paper or in digital format), the PDA will stop paying the pension.

4.      With the e-PPOs in the anvil, for which digitisation of existing pension records are underway, it would be preferable for pensioners to register themselves with Jeevan Pramaan portal. This will ensure that rendering of the Life Certificate can be undertaken using more accessible devices and the Digital Certificates will be presented to the PDA automatically.

5.    All are requested to accord vide publicity to this advisory among pensioners, especially family pensioners, in your social circles /media groups.

6.    More detailed instructions are also available in this post also

7 Responses to “Annual Life Certificate for Pensioners”

  1. Pranjal Saikia November 10, 2015 at 6:48 AM #

    Sir thanks for the mail. May I register with digital format in DESA ? Plz tell me which all the places, where I can digitally give my life certificate. Regards Pranjal Saikia Ex POR ( Tel)

    Like

  2. exweltrustpdk October 30, 2015 at 4:43 AM #

    Reblogged this on exweltrustpdk.

    Like

  3. Cdr P V Francis (Rtd) October 29, 2015 at 2:11 PM #

    I have registered for the digital life cert. I have a number, which if entered into a computer having the life cert. program brings out my photograph and other details. All I have to do is put my thumb impression on it, and hey presto my life cert procedure is complete. Now the catch is that my bank Indian Overseas Bank Does not have this program, and is asking me, where I got it from. I think I will physically sign a life cert like before and be done with it . The usual Bull Shit, By all of you.

    Like

    • DESANAVY December 11, 2015 at 4:06 AM #

      Sorry to hear that. However, you could approach any public sector bank or Citizen Service Centre for rendering the Digital Certificate.

      Like

  4. Cdr SR Nair(Retd) October 29, 2015 at 11:28 AM #

    I am registered in the Jeevan Praman Portal.How do I submit a Digital Life Certificate.I am residing at Powai,Mumbai

    Like

    • DESANAVY November 2, 2015 at 3:54 AM #

      You need to access the portal from any of the Citizen Service Centre or using a suitable application from your PC, capture your thumb impression and create a new life certificate on the portal

      Like

Comments are closed.

