Increase in Fixed Medical Allowance

28 Nov

Dear Veterans,

The Fixed Medical Allowance admissible to pensioners who are not covered by CGHS or equivalent schemes has been increased from Rs 300 per month to Rs 500 per month. Please click here to read the Govt Order

2 Responses to “Increase in Fixed Medical Allowance”

  1. Subashchandran March 7, 2015 at 5:25 PM #

    I am a non pensioner ex -navy sailor. No ECHS. . Put in 11 years including Boy training , Is there any provision for pension and also medical benefits. Can I include my spouse now because I was unmarried at the time of my release (Period of service Boy entry from Jun 1969 to 15 Oct 1980

    Like

    • DESANAVY March 16, 2015 at 9:20 AM #

      Govt regulations require minimum 15 years of service to qualify for service pension. Also, ECHS membership is admissible only for pensioners.

      Like

Comments are closed.

